Has TV Gone To Hell?

I say this because I notice that instead of watching one of the 50 or so NCIS shows I would rather mess around online.  Usually I stay glues to youtube all night watching music video s because MTV nor VH-1 show em anymore!

There was a time when the TV was my best friend, now it’s my laptop.  The only shows I really watch nowadays are:

  • Hawaii 5-0 (new and old)
  • Entourage
  • Dexter
  • Californication
  • Episodes (pretty good!)
  • Deadliest Catch
  • Shark Tank

…and reruns of older shows from the 70’s & 80’s.  Is it me or has TV gone kaput?  Just can not get into any new programs as they all seem to be too stupid and have poor acting.  That one show “The Shield”  was real gritty and kick-ass good, but he actor Michael Chiklis made a cliche boring turn in the new show he had on this past season, I even forget what it was.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

